Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Elsmere

520 Ash St Elsmere, KY 41018

859-727-4345
Opening Hours
  • Mon 24 Hours
  • Tue 24 Hours
  • Wed 24 Hours
  • Thu 24 Hours
  • Fri 24 Hours
  • Sat 24 Hours
  • Sun 24 Hours
CONTACT US

859-727-4345 | 520 Ash St

REVIEWS

REVIEWS, Elsmere, KY

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Kentucky Auto Service & Towing:

reviewicon
06/28/2020

Professional driver (Shawn) took exceptional care when loading and unloading my custom truck, definitely recommend to all whom care about their vehicles.



reviewicon
06/17/2020

Robbie towed us up and took us to the shop and the experience was so good. I'll forever use them as my tow service.



reviewicon
05/14/2020

My engine blew on my 2017 Honda Odyssey when an oil change went bad. I had my vehicle towed here because it was local and it was listed on my warranty. Bobbie was absolutely wonderful to work with. I come from a family of mechanics, two brothers, a dad, and an ex husband. They all agreed the quote was a steal, and they were able to replace the engine in less than a week. When I got my car back, a wire shorted out about a week later which resulted in a comeback. Bobbie had my van towed back within 20 minutes of my call, and I had my car back almost immediately! Fred did an impressive job on my vehicle. An engine replacement is as big as it gets in the car world, and this was pretty seamless. I felt like they were straightforward, professional and honest. And the deal I got was exceptional. 5/5 would recommend again and again. Will definitely return in the future!



reviewicon
03/12/2020

I work with Bobbie at Kentucky Auto all the time to move equipment for my company :) They are responsive and their prices are quite fair!



reviewicon
03/10/2020

Well my power steering, pulley and serpentine all decided to blow out on the highway.. Heading to work... These guys made it to my random spot on the highway, towed my car, took me to work ON TIME, and dropped my better half off at hertz so we could work everything out. Needless to say im aleays worried about someone tinkering and "fixing" something to assure i have to keep returning, but NOT TODAY, JACK! They replaced everything in NO TIME FLAT. I wasnt even ready to pick it up and return my nice rental haha! And it also dropped my revs about half a tick! (I believe they fine tuned my engine as well ;) :D ) no more power wrestling my steering wheel, no squeeling and no issues at all! And the coffee and tea at their workshop wasnt bad either ;)



reviewicon
03/04/2020

The young man who was assigned to us was set up by Allstate insurance. He showed up ahead of time. Our truck caliper was lose due to bolts backing out of it that were to the old caliper. This man looked at our tire because we weren't in a spot he could easily get to and diagnosed the problem and even helped to tell the shop what we needed. His service was amazing and very professional. We were more than thankful for how he went above and beyond and then towed it home for us. He saved us from spending $200 on a part that wasn't even broke when it was only a minor bolt issue. Thanking God for his timing and for this young mans help when he could've just towed it, dropped it off, and never even taken a look or helped find the right part.



reviewicon
02/24/2020

I just recently moved back to NKY after 16 years away and knew I needed either a new belt or pulley. My dad recommended KY Auto Service and I am very happy I went there. Price was fair and they added an oil change at my request at the last minute. I will definitely take my vehicle there for future work.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

We utilized these guys through our Allstate Roadside. Not only were they professional and accurate with their ETA they ALSO were able to pinpoint the problem with my husband's truck. We can't thank you guys enough.



reviewicon
09/04/2015

I had an issue, and it was resolved in the most friendly manner possible. These people are a pleasure to do business with.



reviewicon
02/25/2016

This place was recommended when I asked around needing some repairs on my vehicle and our regular mechanic of 15 years had closed shop. I am MORE than pleased with my experience through them. They gave me a quote based on what I thought was wrong and picked up my car that day. When they saw the car and found another issue, they called and quoted me the new price and got my approval before doing any work, and were patient while I figured out what I wanted done. As a single mom I loved that they were affordable and didn't try to talk me into replacing parts just because and that the work was completed quickly so I was not without my van for long. On the phone, internet and in person everyone was very helpful and friendly. My van has not driven this smoothly in a long time and it is now safe for my children again. I will definitely be a repeat customer! Thanks guys!



reviewicon
04/01/2016

We already gave them a 5 star rating. I don't see it, so here's 5 again.



reviewicon
05/22/2016

Only place I take my vehicle. The most honest shop you can take your vehicle to. I've always took my car into Bobbie, but this was on a Saturday and my wife heard a noise so she stopped into a garage that was close to our house. They told her she needed a total brake job and cost would be 950. She gave me a call at work told her absolutely not I would go see Bobbie on Monday. Good thing I waited only thing we needed was front pads & rotors and the cost was 235.00 for the repair. Not only are they honest, but you won't find another garage around with better prices .



reviewicon
12/06/2016

There are two things you need in life it is a good mechanic and a good lawyer. I am so glad I found KY auto service. They have treated me right every time. They don't fix it if it isn't broke and they have towed me twice in a pinch. I am so grateful to have there number in my phone.



reviewicon
12/28/2016

Everytime we've had any issue with a car we have taken it there to be fixed. They're not only VERY REASONABLY priced, they do the job right the 1st time. The owners and employees are super friendly, and very knowledgeable. Not to mention they've won service of the year awards several times and are BBB accredited.



reviewicon
01/31/2017

excellant service



reviewicon
02/03/2017

Friendly, affordable professional service for all makes and models of passenger cars and trucks



reviewicon
04/15/2017

The best service front and back brakes for the price of every other shop I called .Ask for oil change was not even charged . It nice to know there is a shop out there that is really honest thanks a lot Bobbie is a awesome person when ever I need repairs I know we're I'm going



reviewicon
04/26/2017

I am have been going to them for almost 20 years and they are honest and good.



reviewicon
04/27/2017

The best service and did a really good deal for us. Very friendly and great people to socialize with while you wait.



reviewicon
06/20/2017

My experience was great! Friendly respectful helpful and caring. I was on side of road and car was picked up while I was at work with call of estimated time of arrival and prompt service. Many thanks to my driver James and Bobby Jean for taking my call!



reviewicon
07/18/2017

Always do a great job!! Thank you :) True to their word in their work and pricing!!



reviewicon
07/23/2017

Well I had my car towed in and the person behind the desk was real helpful and nice.



reviewicon
07/31/2017

The tow driver showed up on time and was pleasant company on our ride to our destination in spite of the long hours these guys can end up working.



reviewicon
08/05/2017

Had to have my motorcycle hauled from Cincinnati to Dayton on Saturday, Nick was perfect - best service ever. Totally professional, prompt, and caring. Class act. Thanks.



reviewicon
09/08/2017

Amazing family owned business. Been taking my car there for many years. Very experienced mechanics such as Walt and Fred. Fast, thorough, efficient and friendly tow drivers Michael and Robby. Bobbie who runs the place is the absolute best and for a woman, she sure knows her cars. Never once had an issue or complaint about any service I've ever received from them. I would recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon
11/27/2017

Robbie and Bobbie have always taken great care of all of my cars with very reasonable prices.



reviewicon
12/03/2017

Traveling on I-75 when vehicle died just north of downtown Cincinnati at 4:30 PM. Called AAA and they made towing arrangements. Yes, it took awhile for the tow (about 1.5 hours), but I understand because it was rush hour traffic on a Friday. The driver (Michael) was very helpful and went out of his way help us out. The co-owner (Bobbie) made special arrangements to have the shop look at our vehicle since emergency service for out-of-town travel. And the mechanic (Aaron) was very helpful getting vehicle functional and on the road. I greatly appreciate all the assistance we received. We were broken down / stranded and KY Auto Service got us running again at a very reasonable cost! They went above and beyond to help.



reviewicon
12/18/2017

The tow truck showed up when it was supposed to, and got my car to where it needed to be. The man driving was kind and if we are ever in need of antow, I know who to call!



reviewicon
05/19/2018

Honest mechanics are hard to find so this is the place you need to do business with.



reviewicon
07/25/2018

They towed it, they stored it.



reviewicon
08/18/2018

Hands down the best shop in the area. The customer service is top notch. The mechanics are highly skilled in their craft and very knowledgeable. Haven't had a bad experience with them yet. Also it's family owned not some huge name brand chain that's just waiting to rip you off.



reviewicon
09/17/2018

Started taking our cars there after the dealer told my wife she needed a new engine in a 2006 Rainier that only had 35000 miles on it. She didn't. These folks changed the PCV valve and did an engine flush. Been running great ever since. Recently my car has had a couple of minor problems which they fixed at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend people to check them out before spending way too much at a dealer - Mike P.



reviewicon
09/20/2018

Very reasonably priced service along with friendly employees. I highly recommend them for the quality work they do on our vehicles.



reviewicon
09/20/2018

Kentucky Auto Service are some of the best when it comes to towing! They can take care of everything from towing to fixing your at their shop as well. I definitely recommend them!!!



reviewicon
09/21/2018

I took my mustang in (actually they towed it in for me) .Needed a full clutch kit and flywheel. It was not cheap however , it was hundreds less than what everyone else I'd called wanted. I just picked up today and so far so good. Got a 2 year warranty as well. I'd definitely take my car back if needed again.They did me right. 5 stars .



reviewicon
09/25/2018

My husband & I were passing through Kentucky when the front differential went out in my truck. We called for a tow truck to have my truck towed to a Toyota dealership. The tow truck driver recommended this place so we took a chance and had it towed in on a Friday on labor day weekend. We were really stuck between a rock & a hard place because we live in Iowa. We got a rental car and left my truck in Kentucky. The staff at Kentucky Auto service made us feel comfortable with our decision to leave my truck and head back to Iowa. Through out the next week, The staff at Kentucky Auto service kept in contact with us as to the status of the repair and the approximate day they should have it done. By the end of the following week we headed back to Kentucky and just as they said my truck was finished. We had an extended warranty from the dealership where we purchased my truck and Kentucky Auto service honored that and we only paid a small deductible. We drove back to Iowa and it h as now been about a month a my truck is working great. I would recommend this business to others, especially those traveling through and having car problems. Some businesses would see out-of-towners as a chance to scam others. NOT THESE PEOPLE.



reviewicon
09/25/2018

I was so happy that I found this garage . I feel over the yrs since my husband passed away I?ve been taken advantage of . Bobbie let?s me know only what my cars needs and let?s me know what can wait . The prices are the best around . I?ve sent my whole family to them and they are pleased with the service they have got as well. Thanks again for your honesty and being so good to me .



reviewicon
10/04/2018

My f150 needed coil springs, dealership.told me $3300 called around and they gave me a quote way under what I was expecting. I asked the lady at least 3 times if they had the right truck and year she said they did and that they should get it done quickly. Customer service was above and beyond. Highly recommend



reviewicon
10/15/2018

Tow service came in less time than estimated Very friendly and towed to Kentucky auto service for repairs. Able to get repair in reasonable time period Thank you



reviewicon
10/23/2018

I found Kentucky Auto on repairpal . Read the reviews and decided to try them myself. I was very pleased with the clean updated look and the convenient location I was able to catch the bus to pick up my car when they were done. Customer service was great and the job was well done. I will be nice and warm all winter now so I will spread the word nice to know there's still good honest mechanics out there that don't charge you an arm and leg with a very friendly family type atmosphere. I will definitely be back.



reviewicon
10/28/2018

A couple weeks ago my car began running rough and stalling at stops. It's my only reasonable transportation to work, so I needed it repaired pronto. My regular mechanic had a 2 week waiting period, so I called Kentucky Auto Service & Towing because they fixed me up nicely with an alternator a few years ago. This time my car was repaired the next day, and for a simpler procedure and lower cost than I expected. Great job!



reviewicon
10/28/2018

I highly recommend this place. They charged me half of what the dealership charged for rotors and break pads. They did excellent work. I won't go anywhere else in the future.



reviewicon
11/09/2018

Something was definitely wrong on my front drivers side. Making a noise I hadn?t heard before. I knew right away who I trusted to take care of my car. It was the front driver side axle. Fixed it quickly and reasonably priced too! I don?t take my car to any other repair shop. I highly recommend Kentucky Auto Service!



reviewicon
11/17/2018

After I called, they were able to tow my Jeep within an hour. Super friendly and very efficient. This was the quickest tow I have ever seen. I have jeeps, I have seen a lot.



reviewicon
11/19/2018

My driver was very courteous and knowledgeable in car diagnostics. She was one of the most refreshing tow truck drivers I have came across in a very long time. Great choice in employees Kentucky Towing don't lose this driver.



reviewicon
11/28/2018

My car broke down on the highway on ramp, and Geico connected me to them. Super friendly and helpful over the phone. My one caveat would be that it took twice as long as projected. However, it was also the first heavy snow of the season and absolutely zero roads were salted in my city, so they most likely had their hands full that day. Can't necessarily fault them for having more pressing emergencies to deal with! Shout out to Michael, the mechanic sent to assist me. He was not only extremely polite and courteous, but he was very helpful. To him he was probably just doing his job, but to me, he absolutely saved my day. Not only did he quickly jump my car for me, he also turned on the heater/defrost before he left it. Its the little contentious things such as this that really show they care. He may not even remember this particular occasion, but he allowed me to escape the random, cold building I had taken shelter in. Michael got my car started, and he was my absolute hero that day.



reviewicon
12/07/2018

Mike was awesome very kind and courteous. I really enjoyed the ride.



reviewicon
12/09/2018

Was very helpful and got my van in and out on a very short notice and I was only charged half of what another place was gonna charge me (900) and I hope to go back with anything my van needs and I will be referring my friends and family to these guys..



reviewicon
12/11/2018

Serpentine belt broke on my commute to work. Contacted KAS around 6:30am, truck picked me up by 8am and was back on the road by 10:30am. That was after fighting traffic to get to the shop. Great job



reviewicon
12/12/2018

Mike was super friendly and easy-going and really was a pleasure to travel with to tow my car to the shop! He called to tell me how close he was, greeted me politely and with a handshake, and was helpful at the shop as well knowing exactly where I should park my car. Really nice man and likes to help!! Thank you so much Mike for making my first experience towing easy and hassle-free. Thank you!! Kentucky Auto Service is my go-to and will recommend.



reviewicon
12/20/2018

Timely and professional, no problems



reviewicon
01/11/2019

Very professional and efficient tow driver



reviewicon
01/23/2019

I got stuck in one of the most annoying places possible. While I was freaking out and scared, mike was so kind and so reliable and helped me get out of the sticky situation I was in. I have roadside assistance through Geico and they sent this company out to me and I could not have been more happy with the service. I will definitely use them in the future (for my sake hopefully I don?t need towed anytime soon!) but when I do, they will be who I go to.



reviewicon
02/18/2019

Mike was very courteous and professional. Thank you!



reviewicon
03/21/2019

I found myself broke down recently at work with alot of valuable tools and that's where Kentucky Auto Service comes in. Mike pulls up in his tow truck and must have saw my worry. He took charge of the situation and hauled my vehicle back to the shop. What a nice guy! Further, Bobbie in their service office was an angel. Their prices were fair in an age of taking advantage of people in trouble. I would recommend them to anyone! As Always, Enjoy!



reviewicon
03/25/2019

Awesome shop! Fixed what I needed. Price was reasonable. And they didn't try to sell me on more repairs. I'll definitely use their service again. Told my family and friends to give them a try for their repair needs.



reviewicon
05/22/2019

Very professional and efficient. Top quality work and very reasonable prices ! Highly recommend them !



reviewicon
06/27/2019

Fast and friendly! Was happy with the service.



reviewicon
08/06/2019

Job was done quickly and professionally



reviewicon
08/07/2019

My family has gone here for close to 20 years and always great service Never any problems



reviewicon
08/12/2019

These folks run a business better than most. In an industry where alot of places charge unnecessarily or lack true customer service, KY Auto epitomizes Service and Care and I will recommend them to anyone!!!! Thanks!!!!



reviewicon
08/15/2019

Always do a great job at reasonable pricing. Finally found a place I trust to take our cars.



reviewicon
08/29/2019

Used this place several times and they have always been able to get my car back running and in a short amount of time. Also they have a great towing service



reviewicon
09/06/2019

Stranded 20 plus miles from Home .. quick call to them .. my car was picked up (i didn't have to stay there in the heat) and driver kept in contact entire time ... dropped my car where it needed to be very fast and excellent service !! From the first phone call to the end of service I had nothing but an excellent experience !!! Will use them again AND THE RATE was cheaper than others around :)



reviewicon
09/10/2019

Great place quick service reasonable prices thanks guys.... All the way from Knoxville Tn...



reviewicon
09/12/2019

Kentucky Auto Service & Towing is a top notch provider of automotive services. I have used them twice for towing disabled vehicles. They also offer a wide range of repair services. Quality parts, certified mechanics, and very good pricing. I will definately work with them again.



reviewicon
09/13/2019

I was helped by Tyler Lawson a few weeks ago. He came to tow my car in Cincinnati. For a girl living in Cincinnati, going to school, and not living in the best part of town, I could not have had a better truck driver. He listened to what I thought was wrong with my car. When he got to my car he throughly inspected it and figured out the problem and told me step by step what he was going to do with my car. He was able to explain to me exactly what was wrong with my car. When we got to the car service place to drop my car off, he offered to stick around until I wrote everything out for the service company and left my keys ( because it was late and dark and not safe part of town). In other words if I could give more stars I would, and if I could give him a raise I would. Thank you so much for helping me and being so kind.



reviewicon
10/03/2019

While on the way to a conference in Louisville in August, all of the lights on my dash came on so I had to park my car at a friends and ride to the conference with a co-worker. Major bummer! I worried all day about my car knowing I would have to have it towed when I got back into town. On the way back, I arranged for the tow through AAA who gave me an eta by text. A little later I received another text saying it would be later than expected. Shortly after, I received a phone call from the tow truck driver at Kentucky Auto, "Tommy" Ruth. Tommy explained that he was coming from Cincinnati and traffic was backed up quite a bit. Although no fault of his own, he apologized perfusely and gave me the eta per his GPS. I was pretty impressed that I received a personal call to reassure me that help was on the way. When Tommy arrived he was professional, kind, and efficient. Great service from this driver. Thank you Kentucky Auto!



reviewicon
10/12/2019

Family run and they are all extremely nice and helpful there



reviewicon
10/16/2019

Quality work at a fair price. They will get all my business.



reviewicon
11/06/2019

Had locked my keys in the trunk. Called Kentucky Auto Services and was lucky enough to have worked with Steven O. This man was absolutely AMAZING! And it was FREEZING outside. My car was really giving him a hard time because I? have a Honda and since the doors were locked I? guess it like activated the anti-theft system. But he didn?t give up. His problem solving skills were INCREDIBLE! He had soooo much patience, really nice and easy to talk to. He came up with different ideas and after a WHILE we were finally able to get my keys out of my car. Thank you so much!!! I?m from Cincinnati but I? would still definitely call here annnny time and hopefully be able to get with him again. I? wish it was another way I? can express how grateful I? am. The service was the BEST.



reviewicon
11/09/2019

These are the nicest people I would definitely call them to tow my car again and they're very reasonable on repairs



reviewicon
11/11/2019

I have been going here for years. What amazes me is that how they can shave hundreds of dollars off from repairs. For example, I went to Midas for a repair that would have cost me $1200, I thought that was a ridiculous price, so I called my buddy that runs a repair shop, he quoted me about $400 less, so about $800. I figured after he had factored in a deal for me because were friends, I wouldnt get it much cheaper elsewhere. On a whim decided to call Kentucky Auto, and was shocked that they were going to do the same work for about $350. Obviously that solidified my loyalty to them. They are also very honest, there has been many a time my wife has asked them to look at something and I'm thinking of course they are going to find something wrong with it, and they come back that the part is fine, and tell us what to expect in the future. Great service, great company, and the owner Bobbie always keeps us in the loop as to what is going on.



reviewicon
12/04/2019

Friendly people good prices



reviewicon
12/09/2019

Ordered a tow through insurance, and my 21 foot Cadillac hearse was towed no problem. Friendly people and quality service.



reviewicon
01/07/2020

Fast, friendly and very professional service!



reviewicon
01/15/2020

I had taken my car to a few places for estimates and diagnosis before coming to KY auto. Other places I feel like I was given the run-around because I?m a woman and they think I?ll naively pay whatever. I didn?t feel like that here at all. They only did exactly what was asked and the price was unbeatable. I?ll be trusting them with any car issues from now on.



reviewicon
01/24/2020

My service was exceptional in every way. They were timely, courteous and did the job fast!



reviewicon
01/25/2020

Great service



reviewiconTrustworthy Mechanics
Elsmere, Kentucky
01/29/2020

These are the nicest people I would definitely call them to tow my car again and they're very reasonable on repairs


reviewiconTop Rated Service
Towing, near Elsmere, Kentucky
05/28/2019

Kentucky Auto Service & Towing is a top notch provider of automotive services. I have used them twice for towing disabled vehicles. They also offer a wide range of repair services. Quality parts, certified mechanics, and very good pricing. I will definately work with them again.


reviewiconGreat Customer Service
Elsmere, Kentucky
11/20/2019

Had locked my keys in the trunk. Called Kentucky Auto Services and was lucky enough to have worked with Steven O. This man was absolutely AMAZING! And it was FREEZING outside. My car was really giving him a hard time because I? have a Honda and since the doors were locked I? guess it like activated the anti-theft system. But he didn't give up. His problem solving skills were INCREDIBLE! He had soooo much patience, really nice and easy to talk to. He came up with different ideas and after a WHILE we were finally able to get my keys out of my car. Thank you so much!!! I'm from Cincinnati but I? would still definitely call here annnny time and hopefully be able to get with him again. I? wish it was another way I? can express how grateful I? am. The service was the BEST.


reviewiconHonest Repair Shop
Elsmere, Kentucky
06/13/2019

My service was exceptional in every way. They were timely, courteous and did the job fast!


reviewiconHonest and Dependable
Elsmere, Kentucky
03/21/2019

I had taken my car to a few places for estimates and diagnosis before coming to KY auto. Other places I feel like I was given the run-around because I'm a woman and they think I'll naively pay whatever. I didn't feel like that here at all. They only did exactly what was asked and the price was unbeatable. I'll be trusting them with any car issues from now on.


  • ACDelco
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • AAA Approved Auto Repair
  • ASE Master Technician
  • ASA (Automotive Service Association)
  • Gates
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 06/28/2020
Professional driver (Shawn) took exceptional care when loading and unloading my custom truck, definitely recommend to all whom care about their vehicles.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 859-727-4345 X